Google has introduced a feature which allows the host to "End call for all". This means, as the host, you can now make sure that once you leave, no one else can stay in the Meet. However, choosing the end call for all option will turn also turn off your "Quick Access" settings.
"Quick Access" is a host control that allows you to toggle a button on and off for "Quick Access" to the Meet, which means participants will be able to join automatically without requesting, or they will have to request to join even if they are using their @manhattan.edu email and the meeting host will have to manually admit participants one by one. The Quick Access panel also allows you to either allow or not allow everyone in the Meet to be able to share their screen or write in the chat but toggling the button on and off.
If you encounter this issue or would like further assistance with turning Quick Access features on and off please follow these steps.
Special thanks to Dr. Marc Waldman for creating the instructions linked above and sharing them with us!!
ITS greatly appreciates any and all feedback from the community!
As a reminder, if you have any ideas or suggestions for the creation of a Knowledge Base Article you think would be beneficial to the community, you can submit them here.